CNAS AI Task Force Announces New Member

The Center for a New American Security’s (CNAS) Artificial Intelligence (AI) Task Force announced three new members. Jim Carlini, chief technology officer at Leidos; Sarah Sewall, executive vice president of policy at In-Q-Tel; and Josh Sullivan, senior vice president at Booz Allen, joined the Task Force. According to CNAS, the task force “brings together national security leaders and AI experts to … [examine] how the United States should respond to the national security challenges posed by artificial intelligence.” Members include former senior government officials, private sector leaders, and academic experts, including representatives from Amazon Web Services, the MITRE Corporation, CISCO, Princeton University, and the Partnership on Artificial Intelligence.

Kate Polit
About Kate Polit
Kate Polit is MeriTalk's Assistant Copy & Production Editor covering the intersection of government and technology.