Technological advancements and increased sophistication of cyberattacks highlight both the value of and the need for greater cyber resiliency. We have seen a significant evolution in government capabilities to meet these challenges, so it’s time to recognize the people driving innovation and advancing our nation’s cybersecurity. We are pleased to present the Cyber Defenders Award winners. Below is the full list of winners who are driving meaningful cyber innovation for the Federal government.

Winners will be recognized at MeriTalk’s Cyber Central and Cyber Smoke events on May 17 and May 18.

View the press release.


Cyber Defenders 2023 Celebration



Award Ceremony
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Cyber Central
District Winery
Washington, D.C


Thursday, May 18, 2023
Cyber Smoke
Morton’s The Steakhouse
Washington, D.C.
The awards recognize winners in the following categories:
Award nominees must work in the Federal IT industry and exhibit strong leadership in cyber innovation in the field.