Rep. Collins New House Congressional Internet Caucus Co-Chair

capitol washington dc senate house congress-min

The Congressional Internet Caucus announced June 18 that Rep. Doug Collins, R-Ga., is the new House co-chair of the Caucus. Collins joins Sens. John Thune, R-S.D., and Patrick Leahy, D-Vt., and Rep. Anna Eshoo, D-Calif., the caucus’ other co-chairs. In a tweet, Eshoo said she was “thrilled” to have Collins join her as the new co-chair, and said the Caucus is committed to “ensuring Members of Congress and their staff are educated about the promise and potential of the internet.” The caucus, founded in 1996 by Eshoo and Leahy, is a bipartisan group of over 100 members of the House and Senate.