IoT Cybersecurity Improvement Act Gains 12 New Cosponsors


The IoT Cybersecurity Improvement Act of 2019 has gained 12 new cosponsors in the House. While the announcement of the bill yesterday only named Reps. Robin Kelly, D-Ill., and Will Hurd, R-Texas, 12 members of Congress signed onto the bill as cosponsors for the bill’s filing today.

Other cosponsors include:

  • Ro Khanna, D-Calif.
  • Ted Budd, R-N.C.
  • Dutch Ruppersberger, D-Md.
  • Roger Marshall, R-Kan.
  • Ted Lieu, D-Calif.
  • John Ratcliffe, R-Texas
  • Mark Meadows, R-N.C.
  • Darren Soto, D-Fla.
  • Mark Walker, R-N.C.
  • Gerry Connolly, D-Va.
  • Bill Foster, D-Ill.
  • James Baird, R-Ind.