ITU Re-Elects Zhao Secretary-General

(Image: Shutterstock)

The International Telecommunication Union–a United Nations agency for information and communications technology–announced the re-election of Houlin Zhao of China as ITU Secretary-General. Malcolm Johnson of the United Kingdom was re-elected as ITU Deputy Secretary-General, and Doreen Bogdan-Martin of the United States was elected director of ITU’s Telecommunication Development Bureau.